covanentlogomagnet

2017-2018 School Calendar

 

Friday, August 25- Friday, September 1                                                  Teacher in-service days
Friday, September 1, 2017                                                                               Back to School Night
Tuesday, September 5                                                                                          First day of school
Friday, September 29                                                                                              Enrichment Day-
Wednesday, Oct. 4-Friday, Oct. 6 School closed:                                             Staff Development
Tuesday, October 17, 2017                                                                              Chipotle Spirit Night
Thursday, October 26                                                                                        Student Service Day
Friday, October 27 ½ day                      Parent/ teacher conferences End of Grading Period 1
Monday-Friday November 20-24                                                                   Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 1                                                                                                  Enrichment Day
Saturday, December 2, 2017                                                                    Christmas Tea & Auction
Tuesday, December 12, 2017                                                                                 Lessons & Carols
Friday, December 15                                                               Service Day: Envoy Nursing Home
Monday-Wednesday, December 18-20                                                                  Exams: half day
December 21-January 2                                                                                          Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3                                                          First day back to school after break
Friday, January 12                                                                                      End of Grading Period 2
Monday, January 15                                                                     School closed: MLK Jr.Holiday
Tuesday, January 16, 2018                                                                       Blaze Family Pizza Night
Tuesday, January 30, 2018                                                                                              Open House
Tuesday, January 30, 2018                                                                        Discover Covenant Tour
Friday, February 2, 2018                                                                                         Enrichment Day
Monday, February 19, 2018                                                         School closed: President’sDay
Friday, March 2, 2018                                                                                       Student Service Day
Wednesday, March 14, 2018                                                                     End of Grading Period 3
Thursday, March 15, 2018                                                    ½ day Parent/ Teacher Conferences
Friday, March 16, 2018                                                             School closed: teacher workday
Thursday, March 22, 2018                                                                         Celebrate our Covenant
 Thursday, March 29, 2018                                                                           Flowering of the cross
Friday, March 30, 2018                                                                     School closed: Good Friday
Monday- Friday, April 2-6, 2018                                                    School closed: Spring Break
Friday, April 13, 2018                                                                                               Enrichment Day
Tuesday, April 17, 2018                                                                                    Chipotle Spirit Night
Friday, May 4, 2018                                                                                            Student Service Day
Thursday, May 10, 2018                                                                                         Fine Arts Festival
Friday, May 18                                                                                                            Spring Carnival
Wednesday-Friday, May 23-25, 2018                                                                         Exams: ½ day
Friday, May 25, 2018                                                                                  End of Grading Period 4
Last day of school
Saturday, May 26, 2018                                                                                                    Graduation

School events are marked in blue.