Academic Calendar

Saturday, August 27 – Back to School Picnic
Monday, August 29 – Wednesday, August 31, Teacher In-service
Thursday-Friday, September 1-2 – First Days of School
Monday, September 5 – School Closed: Labor Day
Wednesday, Oct. 5-Friday, Oct. 7 – School Closed: Staff Development (Parent-led Service Day on Oct 5)
Friday, October 14 – Enrichment Day
Friday, October 27 – End of Grading Period1
Friday, November 4 – No school, Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, November 11 – Veterans Day Program
Monday – Friday, November 21-25 – Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 9 – Lessons and Carols
Friday, December 16 – Noon dismissal
Monday, December 19 – Monday, January 2 – Christmas break
Tuesday, January 3 – School Resumes
Friday, January 6 – End of Grading Period 2
Monday, January 16 – School Closed: MLK Jr. Holiday
Monday, February 20 – School Closed: President’s Day
Thursday, March 9 – End of Grading Period3
Friday, March 10 – School closed: Teacher In-service (service or enrichment day)
Friday, March 17 – No school, Parent/ Teacher Conferences
Friday, March 31 – Flowering of the Cross
Monday-Friday, April 3-8 – School closed: SpringBreak
Friday, April 21 – Grandparents Day Celebration/Poetry Recital
Monday-Wednesday, April 24-26 – IOWA Testing
Friday, May 12 – Field Day (May 19 Rain Date)
Friday, May 27 – ½ Day / End of Grading Period 4 / Last day of school