covanentlogomagnet

2017-2018 School Calendar

 

Friday, August 25- Friday, September 1,2017                                       Teacher in-service days

Friday, September 1, 2017                                                                             Back to School Night

Tuesday, September 5, 2017                                                                              First day of school

Friday, September 29, 2017                                                                                  Enrichment Day

Wednesday, Oct. 4-Friday, Oct. 6 School closed:                                             Staff Development

Tuesday, October 17, 2017                                                                              Chipotle Spirit Night

Thursday, October 26, 2017                                                                             Student Service Day

Friday, October 27 ½ day                      Parent/ teacher conferences End of Grading Period 1

Monday-Friday November 20-24                                                                   Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 1, 2017                                                                                      Enrichment Day

Saturday, December 2, 2017                                                                   Christmas Tea & Auction

Tuesday, December 12, 2017                                                                                 Lessons & Carols

Friday, December 15                                                               Service Day: Envoy Nursing Home

Monday-Wednesday, December 18-20                                                                  Exams: half day

December 21-January 2                                                                                          Christmas Break

Wednesday, January 3                                                         First day back to school after break.

Friday, January 12                                                                                      End of Grading Period 2

Monday, January 15                                                                    School closed: MLK Jr.Holiday

Tuesday, January 9, 2018                                                                            Re-enrollment Begins

Friday, January 26, 2018                                                                           Re-enrollment Deadline              

Monday, January 29, 2018                                               Open House, Open Enrollment Begins

Wednesday, January 31, 2018                                                                          Blaze Spirit Night                                                                                                                                

Friday, February 2, 2018                                                                                       Enrichment Day

Wednesday, February 7, 2018                                                               Discover Covenant Tour

Monday, February 19, 2018                                                      School closed: President’s Day

Friday, March 2, 2018                                                                                     Student Service Day

Wednesday, March 7, 2018                                                                       Discover Covenant Tour

Wednesday, March 14, 2018                                                                     End of Grading Period 3

Thursday, March 15, 2018                                                    ½ day Parent/ Teacher Conferences

Friday, March 16, 2018                                                             School closed: teacher workday

Thursday, March 22, 2018                                                                         Celebrate our Covenant

Thursday, March 29, 2018                                                                           Flowering of the cross

Friday, March 30, 2018                                                                     School closed: Good Friday

Monday- Friday, April 2-6, 2018                                                    School closed: Spring Break

Tuesday, April 17, 2018                                                                                    Chipotle Spirit Night

Friday, April 20, 2018                                                                                             Enrichment Day

Friday, May 4, 2018                                                                                           Student Service Day

Friday, May 11, 2018                                                                                             Fine Arts Festival

Friday, May 18, 2018                                                                                                Spring Carnival

Wednesday-Friday, May 23-25, 2018                                                                         Exams: ½ day

Friday, May 25, 2018                                               End of Grading Period 4, Last day of school

Saturday, May 26, 2018                                                                                                    Graduation

School events are marked in blue.